Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: "New Block" Feature  (Read 2593 times)

CreepiX

  • Guest
"New Block" Feature
« on: 16 Jul 2016, 05:31 (5 years and 4 months ago) »
I can't explain this in words, so I made a short example level. Please add it!

Dav999

  • Administrator
  • Hyper Captain
  • *
  • Posts: 1604
    • View Profile
Re: "New Block" Feature
« Reply #1 on: 16 Jul 2016, 08:48 (5 years and 4 months ago) »
So something like being able to make a room out of different independent layers?

That's definitely possible, I'll check out what the best way of doing this is! Currently I'm thinking of being able to enable layers mode for any room, after which you can just add layers, select them, reorder them, delete them etc just like in Paint.net/Photoshop/Gimp/others. When saving, the layers would be merged in the standard room data while the different layers will be stored in the metadata entity for future editing of the different layers. If you edit a layered room in VVVVVV then there would be the option to revert it to what it was or accept the change and disable layers mode for that room.

Shiny K

  • tOLP Contributor
  • Hyper Captain
  • *******
  • Posts: 1087
    • View Profile
Re: "New Block" Feature
« Reply #2 on: 16 Jul 2016, 09:02 (5 years and 4 months ago) »
layers in vvvvvv editing??? YESSSSSSSSSSSS

CreepiX

  • Guest
Re: "New Block" Feature
« Reply #3 on: 16 Jul 2016, 10:12 (5 years and 4 months ago) »
That's definitely possible
YAY!!!

CreepiX

  • Guest
Re: "New Block" Feature
« Reply #4 on: 18 Jul 2016, 05:36 (5 years and 4 months ago) »
Um... so, will this be added?

Dav999

  • Administrator
  • Hyper Captain
  • *
  • Posts: 1604
    • View Profile
Re: "New Block" Feature
« Reply #5 on: 18 Jul 2016, 06:04 (5 years and 4 months ago) »
Um... so, will this be added?
Probably, yes (but in the form of layers and not a New Block button)

CreepiX

  • Guest
Re: "New Block" Feature
« Reply #6 on: 18 Jul 2016, 08:21 (5 years and 4 months ago) »
Um... so, will this be added?
Probably, yes (but in the form of layers and not a New Block button)
Yay!

CreepiX

  • Guest
Re: "New Block" Feature
« Reply #7 on: 28 Jul 2016, 23:44 (5 years and 4 months ago) »
I wonder how hard is it to create new features in Ved...  :vitellary:

QwertymanO07✏️

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 237
  • Rad scientist extraordinaire.
    • View Profile
Re: "New Block" Feature
« Reply #8 on: 29 Jul 2016, 03:24 (5 years and 4 months ago) »
It's very hard, because you need to know Lua, LÖVE, and whatever variables Dav uses.

allison

  • tOLP Contributor
  • Hyper Captain
  • *******
  • Posts: 1208
  • monolithic since 2012???
    • View Profile
    • Allison Fleischer
Re: "New Block" Feature
« Reply #9 on: 29 Jul 2016, 09:15 (5 years and 4 months ago) »
It's very hard, because you need to know Lua, LÖVE, and whatever variables Dav uses.
Implementing the Git Save thing only took me a couple days, though I already had Lua knowledge. (That reminds me, I should update that for compatibility with the latest version...)

CreepiX

  • Guest
Re: "New Block" Feature
« Reply #10 on: 4 Nov 2016, 01:15 (5 years and 1 month ago) »
Uh, so, this isn't happening any time soon..?  :victoria:

Lollers will devour you

  • Banned
  • tOLP2 Tester
  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 391
  • [Abandoned account]
    • View Profile
    • WEASWASAWASEWASWAEWEASAWWEWASWEASDW3ASWASQASASASWASEWASDWSWASDFYRTBR5T5 BW4YHSB6W4BWSHGGJGHNBNBNVJYGHBJBGYUBY UFBHJFNBJKLFGHJDF,HBKHGFJKHJFK,SHGJKDF,GHG,SHGS,H,SHS,HH,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,GGGG,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Re: "New Block" Feature
« Reply #11 on: 4 Nov 2016, 05:57 (5 years and 1 month ago) »
I FORGOT HOW TO LAUNCH VED.

Shiny K

  • tOLP Contributor
  • Hyper Captain
  • *******
  • Posts: 1087
    • View Profile
what the actual
« Reply #12 on: 4 Nov 2016, 06:08 (5 years and 1 month ago) »
is that a joke

Info Teddy

  • Ultra Captain
  • ********
  • Posts: 3138
    • View Profile
Last time I heard. He’s probably changed his mind about it.
« Reply #13 on: 4 Nov 2016, 14:09 (5 years and 1 month ago) »
Dav999 says he’s working on fixing bugs instead of implementing new features.