Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Goto script bug  (Read 2473 times)

allisonTopic starter

  • tOLP Contributor
  • Hyper Captain
  • *******
  • Posts: 1208
  • monolithic since 2012???
    • View Profile
    • Allison Fleischer
Goto script bug
« on: 8 Jun 2016, 17:06 (5 years and 5 months ago) »
I'd post this on the Idea Informer but the submit button doesn't seem to work...

When highlighting a script line that references another script (i.e. ifflag or iftrinkets), an option appears to go to the referenced script. However, even if the referenced script has internal scripting enabled, that internal scripting flag is ignored, causing the script to be loaded as plain text. This bug makes complex scripting configurations a bit irritating to work with.

Dav999

  • Administrator
  • Hyper Captain
  • *
  • Posts: 1604
    • View Profile
Re: Goto script bug
« Reply #1 on: 8 Jun 2016, 17:37 (5 years and 5 months ago) »
That is a known bug (it also happens with flag names), but thanks for reporting anyway.

Shiny K

  • tOLP Contributor
  • Hyper Captain
  • *******
  • Posts: 1087
    • View Profile
Re: Goto script bug
« Reply #2 on: 8 Jun 2016, 17:43 (5 years and 5 months ago) »
member bias? you didn't even respond to my topic about the multi-mode spikes

Dav999

  • Administrator
  • Hyper Captain
  • *
  • Posts: 1604
    • View Profile
Re: Goto script bug
« Reply #3 on: 8 Jun 2016, 18:04 (5 years and 5 months ago) »
member bias? you didn't even respond to my topic about the multi-mode spikes
I've been trying to fix that, but it's harder than I thought it would be. Plus with the visible "To fix: spikes tool in multi mode" message in Ved itself, not much more can be said about it, it's a known bug and I still need to fix it.

Shiny K

  • tOLP Contributor
  • Hyper Captain
  • *******
  • Posts: 1087
    • View Profile
Re: Goto script bug
« Reply #4 on: 8 Jun 2016, 18:27 (5 years and 5 months ago) »
thx

Dav999

  • Administrator
  • Hyper Captain
  • *
  • Posts: 1604
    • View Profile
Re: Goto script bug
« Reply #5 on: 30 Jun 2016, 18:03 (5 years and 5 months ago) »
This is fixed in b8!